Tento web poskytuje informace k minulému období (2014-2020)

| Nové programové období najdete na webu DZS

About programme

About programme

Erasmus+ is the European Union's educational programme for the period from 2014-2020, promoting cooperation and mobility in all areas of education, in professional training and in the area of sport and youth. It is the successor of the Lifelong Learning, Youth in Action and other programmes.

Basic information

The main goal of the Erasmus+ is increasing the quality and adequacy of qualification and skills. Two thirds of the budget of the programme are assigned to scholarships for more than 4 million persons for the purpose of study, vocational education and training or voluntary work abroad during the period of 2014–2020 (compare to 2,7 million 2007–2013). The stay abroad can last anywhere between several days to a year.

Participation in the programme Erasmus+ is available to students, teachers, apprentices, volunteers, youth workers and officials of amateur sport organizations. It also provides financial support of partnerships in educational institutions, youth organisations, enterprises, local and regional offices and non-governmental organisations as well as reforms in member countries with an aim to modernise education and training and to support innovation, entrepreneurial skills and employability.

Substantial support is provided to information platforms such as eTwinning, which connects schools and other educational institutions via the internet.

Erasmus+ is divided into 3 key actions (KA):

  • KA 1 – Learning Mobility of individuals
  • KA 2 – Cooperation for innovation and the exchange of good practices
  • KA 3 – Support to policy reform


The Erasmus+ offers participation to the following countries

Programme countries:

EU member countries – 28 countriesEEA member countries (Norway, Island, Lichtenstein)Turkey, The former Yugoslavian Republic of Macedonia

Partner countries:

Partner countries neighbouring with the EU

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belorussia, Georgia, Moldavia, UkraineAlgeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine, Syria, TunisiaAlbania, Bosna a Hercegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro, SerbiaRussia

Other partner countries

Some Key actions of the Erasmus+ Programme are open to any partner countries anywhere in the world. You can find more information in the part B of the Programme Guide.

The Erasmus+ programme is managed by the European Commission (the EU's executive body), the Education, Audiovisual, and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA), a series of National Agencies in Programme countries, and a series of National Offices in some Partner countries.

Further information can be found at the official EU website: http://ec.europa.eu/programmes/erasmus-plus/ and EACEA website: http://eacea.ec.europa.eu/erasmus-plus_en.


No news available


No dates available